Patient Reviews

Reviews for Johnson Family Medical

Browse Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a primary care practitioner you trust to meet your healthcare needs. Led by board-certified family nurse practitioner, Katherine Johnson, our team is devoted to helping every patient we treat achieve optimal results for their health and wellness goals. From primary care and weight loss programs to age-defying aesthetic solutions, we offer the services needed to look and feel like the best version of yourself. Over the years, our patients have shared their feedback, stories, and testimonials of their experiences with Johnson Family Medical. We welcome you to explore these patient reviews to learn what you can expect when receiving personalized care at our Frisco, TX facility!

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

Katherine and Anne are a dynamic duo! They take TIME with their patients, something that can be hard to come by. They are warm and caring and genuinely invested in your well-being. I appreciate the time and care they give. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2020

Katherine Johnson is the best pcp I have ever seen. I have never felt so listened to! I haven't felt rushed on my visits, she is patient and explains everything, plus is very thorough. The staff there are lovely, Alma at reception and the nurse Letty are both very friendly and helpful. The office is exceptionally clean and beautiful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2020

First time visit a few weeks ago to establish a primary physician. Katherine and her staff were wonderful, they genuinely care about their patients. Will certainly be returning for future needs and recommending to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

K. JOHNSON IS AWESOME, SHE IS LIKE MY SISTER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

Needed a primary care physician and so I took a chance based on the reviews. This was the best experience I have ever had going to the Dr, everyone was patient (haha get it sorry) and polite. I was seen within minutes! Without hesitation I decided to make this office my go to. Doctor Johnson was great and made the experience easy and comfortable. Don’t wait make an appointment and make them your go to primary care office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

Great office staff. Wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2020

Anne has a lovely aesthetic eye and a beautiful soul. She will make you feel completely at ease through her entire injection process. She really understands the science of what she does far beyond any other professional I’ve met. She also is a beautiful soul worker. No matter what- you will leave feeling beautiful inside and out. Thank you Anne. 🙏🏻♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Katherine is the BEST! I went 3-4 weeks ago to establish new doctor/ patient relationship and she sat and spoke with me for 45 mins. Listening to all of my concerns and asking questions of me. She is very personable it's like your speaking to your long life friend at 1st meet. On my 2nd follow up visit I let her know what she had done for me which was improve my quality of life in the changes she made. She is Wonderful! The ladies at the front were super nice as well along with the nurse..all very nice ladles! Alisa h. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Anne has a lovely aesthetic eye and a beautiful soul. She will make you feel completely at ease through her entire injection process. She really understands the science of what she does far beyond any other professional I’ve met. She also is a beautiful soul worker. No matter what- you will leave feeling beautiful inside and out. Thank you Anne. 🙏🏻♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

Anne has a lovely aesthetic eye and a beautiful soul. She will make you feel completely at ease through her entire injection process. She really understands the science of what she does far beyond any other professional I’ve met. She also is a beautiful soul worker. No matter what- you will leave feeling beautiful inside and out. Thank you Anne. 🙏🏻♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

I absolutely love this staff! I was seeing the same doctor for several years so switching can be a tough decision, but they have been amazing! Great communication, always courteous, and helpful. Alma you are the best! I highly recommend Johnson Family Medical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

I absolutely Love Dr. Johnson, Alma and Ledi. Great office personnel and you won’t find a more caring Doctor anywhere in Texas. They have helped me through tough health situations. I am forever grateful and appreciative! My husband loves them too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

If you are looking for wonderful practitioners that look at your body holistically please see Katherine and Anne. Though they focus on two different areas of care they have both been a breath of fresh air when it comes to listening to health concerns and coming up with a plan that's feasibly sustainable. I have not had to wait more than a couple minutes to be seen. Every appointment I have had my concerns have been heard and appropriate action has been taken. I am grateful to have found a PCP who genuinely cares about my health and wellness from all angles. Katherine, thank you for seeing me and taking care of me as me and not as another checklist. I appreciate you and highly recommend JFM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2020

If you are looking for wonderful practitioners that look at your body holistically please see Katherine and Anne. Though they focus on two different areas of care they have both been a breath of fresh air when it comes to listening to health concerns and coming up with a plan that's feasibly sustainable. I have not had to wait more than a couple minutes to be seen. Every appointment I have had my concerns have been heard and appropriate action has been taken. I am grateful to have found a PCP who genuinely cares about my health and wellness from all angles. Katherine, thank you for seeing me and taking care of me as me and not as another checklist. I appreciate you and highly recommend JFM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2020

I've travelled 1 hour just to be in this clinic because Ms. Katherine Johson is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have had several wonderful experiences with Johnson Family Medical. The staff is very warm, caring, and well trained. Katherine is extremely knowledgeable and has provided thought out solutions that has fit my needs every time I see her. I would recommend Johnson Family Medical to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2020

You won’t find someone who cares more about you than Katherine and her staff. She’s warm and fuzzy and everything you hoped for in someone you are trusting your health to. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Listens and cares! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2019

The team at Johnson Family Medical truly cares and pays attention to each and every patient. I have thyroid issues and NP Johnson has taken the time to make sure my dosage is correct and I feel better than I have in years! If you want a healthcare provider who cares and will take the time to discuss your health with you, check out JFM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2019

Johnson Family Medical is simply the BEST! Katherine and her staff are great. Not only is Katherine a great PCP, she single handedly helped me lose 36lbs in roughly 3 months. No gimmicks, no fad diet, no costly meals, just good sound advice that was easy to follow. She monitored my progress the whole time, kept me informed on my progress and lastly, made me 100% healthier. No kidding! by losing the weight, I cut my bad cholesterol in more than half, and lowered my high blood pressure to a point that I may be off the BP meds soon. Do yourself a favor, go see this lady...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Please do yourself the same favor I did myself and go see Katherine. I'm 40 and never go to Dr lost 60 lbs and was scared. She walked me through the process turned out to be an ulcer but was so comforting and thorough. I never go to Dr but I WILL definitely be going back to see this one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2019

She was very knowledgeable and more than willing to take the time to answer all of my questions. Never felt rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2019

Catherine was extremely thorough and she even knew about my very rare disease. That's not something you see often. Most of the time doctors have heard of it but never knew much about it. I love her concern and can't wait to go through this journey with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2019

She is a very good communicator, warm, inviting and really seems to care about the wellbeing of her patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2019

I really liked Katherine. She was very personable and listened to me. I never felt judged or rushed. I will definitely be coming back and referring people to this office. Leti the nurse was very nice and Alma at the front desk was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

My experience has been Exceptional!!! Listen, if you seriously need a PCP that actually cares, listens and offer the best solutions, then JFM is where you belong. Katherine blew me awayyyy, just by the fact that she actually CARES about her patients on another level. Her staffs are phenomenal, so warm and so kind. I recommend her to everyone I meet! Extremely happy to have her in my life now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Katherine is very easy to talk to and is very understanding regarding my medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Great group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Her and her staff are very friendly and attentive. My wait was less than 5 minutes and she has a very calm and relaxing office setting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Katherine takes time at each appointment to do a thorough history and I never feel rushed. She looks at the whole picture and not just your chief complaint. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 02, 2019

My visit today was very thorough, I enjoyed speaking with Dr. Johnson and was impressed by her patience and her listening skills. I will definitely be back!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Katherine is kind and very attentive to my needs. She listens to what is going on and makes a plan. Very sweet and receptive. One of the few people that listen instead of dismissing your issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2019

I have been going to Johnson Family Medical and working w/ Katherine for three months on my personal weight loss journey to better health. Katherine, Alma & Leti are so professional all the while treating you like family and encouraging you through your ups and downs. I fully recommend Johnson Family Medical for all of your health needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2019

Katherine and her staff is amazing. She treats you as a patient with total concern and care. You do not feel like just a number being called for a check up as some PCP's make you feel. I'm so glad that I found JFM and I highly recommend them. 🥰 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2019

Location, staff, and convenience! Superb crew; loving their jobs, serving us clients and being so polite and efficient. They really listen and pay close attention. Excellent advise from Katherine too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

Katherine is a Godsend! She is so knowledgeable, kind and truly listens to her patients. I feel better than I have in 3 years! I highly recommend Katherine for all of your primary care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2019

Katherine and her staff are awesome! I went to her first to get a checkup and have her advise me on what vitamins I should be taking. Then I liked her so much that I now use her as my primary source for medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

Great staff, Phenomenal Doctor! Love this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Katherine takes the time to understand individual patients needs and provide a holistic plan going forward that addresses the problems. She provides hope. She also understands the medical industry enough to provide great advice on what can and won't be covered (and cost effective alternatives). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Every one is professional and really nice and friendly I will highly recomended. Mrs.Johnson really care about her patients and she is verry professional and always check on all patiens call to check how your doing health wise she is one of a kind great doctor. I have had bad experince with other doctors but Mrs. Jonshon is the best il ever had seen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Katherine has been nothing but incredible and a breath of fresh air. Just when you start to think that medical professionals don't listen and write you off, Katherine takes time to work with you thoroughly and diligently. She will find alternative solutions for you if you're not prone to taking a prescription and follows up to make sure that its working. I'm excited to continue seeing her for future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Beautiful building, kind and accomodating staff. Katherine really took the time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly explain my treatment plan. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I am so thankful for Katherine - I have intentionally waited to leave a review until after I've been under her care for a few months, but on the first visit I learned more from her about my health than I had in over 10 years from my previous doctor. She is thorough, extremely knowledgeable, and really cares about her patients. My health has improved so dramatically - I will forever owe her a huge debt of gratitude! Do yourself a favor and go see her if you have any health concerns for which you need answers - she can help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Excellent! Professional, friendly, courteous and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Great care and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Absolutely encourage everyone to check out Johnson Family Medical! You will get a fabulous practitioner who cares about you and will address health from a well-rounded perspective. You won't be "just another number" here, and will get the best care because you will be in the best hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I love Katherine! She is super attentive and explains everything in detail. She is also kind and understanding. I highly recommend seeing her, because she is a realist and truly wants to help make you better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Love Katherine Johnson.She is attentive, caring & knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

The staff was pleasant and made me feel welcomed during my first visit to Johnson Family Medical. Katherine was personable, thorough in her questions and exam, and made me feel comfortable discussing my medical background and current issue. ... and my blood draw didn't hurt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Found this place, after lot of research for good caring PCP. Loved the attention received from doctor for every question I had. Will recommend highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2018

What a wonderful experience I had at Johnson Family Medical. Katherine not only took the time to discuss my treatment options and plan but her compassion and professionalism was exceptional. I would highly recommend her to everyone. Her staff as well is friendly, kind and accommodating. The experience I had here far exceeds experiences I have had in other primary care offices where you are just a number.... and this is coming from a fellow RN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

Mrs. Katherine Johnson is just too detailed. I am glad to found her as PCP. Already I did refer her to few of my friends. She will listen and asks questions and gave some valuable tips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Johnson was phenomenal! She was prompt and extremely thorough I won’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2018

Very thorough, kind, and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience at this office today. The staff was so kind and accommodating. I truly appreciate Ms. Katherine taking the time to thoroughly explain my treatment plan. You can tell that she truly cares about each patient, by taking the time to address every concern or need. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2017

I absolutely love Dr Johnson! She listens wholeheartedly and you can tell right off she genuinely cares about her patients� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2017

First visit! Absolutely loved Katherine, Alma, and Lety! Katherine listened attentively and addressed all of my concerns thoroughly! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

Very thorough review of my medical history . Testing was detailed but not over the top. Discovered an issue that had not been diagnosed before. Altered my medication plan to fit me. Warm caring atmosphere. Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Katherine is very personable and knowledgeable. She addressed all of my concerns with clear answers. I never felt rushed. Her staff is wonderful as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2017

Katherine Johnson is one of the most knowledgeable medical practitioners I have ever met. She really cares about her patients and spends the time to explain things to you. I highly recommend her for your medical care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.